Ensembles | Artists

Oleg Caetani

Conductor

Debut at Zaubersee: 25 May 2019

Oleg Caetani is one of the greatest conducting talents of his generation, moving freely between the symphonic and the opera repertoires.

He has conducted all over the world, from the Scala Milan to the Mariinsky Theatre in Saint Petersburg, from the Royal Opera House in London to the San Francisco Opera, from the Musikverein Vienna to the Lincoln Center in New York, from the Suntory Hall in Tokyo to the Sydney Opera House, from the Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia to the Staatskapelle Dresden, from the Munich Philharmonic to the Mozarteumorchester Salzburg, from the Svetlanov Symphony Orchestra to the Yomiuri-Nippon Symphony Orchestra, and from the Tchaikovsky Symphony Orchestra in Moscow to the Orchestre symphonique de Montréal. He has worked with the greatest soloists, from Martha Argerich to Sviatoslav Richter, from Daniil Trifonov to Vadim Repin, from Mischa Maisky to Gautier Capuçon, from Viktoria Mullova to Emmanuel Pahud, and many more.

Nadia Boulanger was a trailblazer for his career. It is thanks to her that Caetani's talent was discovered and that he made his first tentative steps in the world of music, which were deeply influenced by the philosophy of Montaigne.

His forthcoming engagements include Norma at the White Nights Festival in Saint Petersburg at the Mariinsky Theatre, Woolf Works by Max Richter at the Teatro alla Scala in Milan, Carmen at the Teatro Verdi in Trieste and symphonic concerts with the London Philharmonic Orchestra, the Orchestra del Maggio Musicale Fiorentino, the laVerdi Orchestra (with which he celebrates twenty years of artistic collaboration in 2019), the Sydney Symphony, the Tokyo Metropolitan Symphony Orchestra, the Shenzhen Symphony Orchestra, the Orchestre Philharmonique de Nice, the Lucerne Symphony Orchestra, and others.

Ensembles | Künstler

Oleg Caetani

Dirigent

Debüt bei Zaubersee: 25. Mai 2019

Oleg Caetani ist einer der grössten Dirigenten seiner Generation und bewegt sich frei zwischen sinfonischem und Opernrepertoire hin und her.

Caetani dirigierte auf der ganzen Welt, von der Mailänder Scala zum Mariinsky in Sankt Petersburg, vom Royal Opera House in London zur San Francisco Opera, vom Wiener Musikverein zum Lincoln Center in New York, von der Suntory Hall in Tokio zum Sydney Opera House, von der Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia zur Staatskapelle Dresden, von den Münchner Philharmonikern zum Mozarteumorchester Salzburg, vom Swetlanow Symphonieorchester zum Yomiuri-Nippon-Sinfonieorchester und vom Tschaikowsky-Symphonieorchester in Moskau zum Orchestre symphonique de Montréal. Er arbeitete mit den grössten Solisten zusammen, von Martha Argerich zu Swjatoslaw Richter, von Daniil Trifonow zu Wadim Repin, von Mischa Maisky zu Gautier Capuçon, von Viktoria Mullova zu Emmanuel Pahud und vielen mehr.

Wegweisend für seine Karriere war Nadia Boulanger. Ihr sind die Entdeckung von Caetanis Talent sowie seine ersten Annäherungsversuche an die Musikwelt zu verdanken, die von den Ansätzen der Philosophie Montaignes tief geprägt waren.

Zu seinen kommenden Engagements gehören Norma am White Nights Festival in Sankt Petersburg am Mariinsky-Theater, Woolf Works von Max Richter am Teatro alla Scala in Mailand, Carmen am Teatro Verdi in Triest und sinfonische Konzerte mit dem London Philharmonic Orchestra, dem Orchestra del Maggio Musicale Fiorentino, dem laVerdi-Orchester (mit dem er 2019 zwanzig Jahre künstlerische Zusammenarbeit feiert), dem Sydney Symphony, dem Tokyo Metropolitan Symphony Orchestra, dem Shenzhen Symphony Orchestra, dem Orchestre Philharmonique de Nice, dem Luzerner Sinfonieorchester und weiteren.