Ensembles | Artists

Zlata Chochieva

Piano

Debut at Zaubersee: 23 May 2019

At the age of five, she made her first stage appearance and two years later gave her debut with an orchestra performing Mozart’s Concerto No. 17 in the Grand Hall of Moscow State Conservatory. When she was twelve, she gave a full recital at Rachmaninov Hall of Moscow Conservatory that was broadcast on Russian television.

Her teachers have included Mikhail Pletnev at the Central Special Music School and Pavel Nersessian at the Moscow State Conservatory, from which she graduated with distinction in 2012. Subsequently, Chochieva completed two years of postgraduate studies under Professor Jacques Rouvier at the Mozarteum University of Salzburg where she was appointed his assistant in 2013.

Zlata Chochieva has been regularly appearing at world-famous concert halls, most notably at Herkulessaal (Munich), Concertgebouw (Amsterdam), The Philharmonie de Paris, Teatro La Fenice (Venice), Sala Verdi (Milan), Tivoli Concert Hall (Copenhagen), Casa da Música (Porto), Belem Cultural Center (Lisbon), Tchaikovsky Concert Hall (Moscow), Grand Hall of the Moscow Conservatory, and Grand Hall of Saint Petersburg Philharmonia.

Over the years she has acquired many international competition prizes. She has been regularly invited to leading festivals in Russia, Sweden, Switzerland, and the US.

Ensembles | Künstler

Zlata Chochieva

Klavier

Debüt bei Zaubersee: 23. Mai 2019

Zlata Chochieva trat bereits im Alter von fünf Jahren auf und führte zwei Jahre später im Grossen Saal des Moskauer Konservatoriums das Klavierkonzert Nr. 17 von Mozart auf. 1997 gab sie mit zwölf Jahren im Rachmaninow-Saal des Moskauer Konservatoriums ein Solokonzert, das im russischen Fernsehen übertragen wurde.

Unter ihren Lehrern waren Michail Pletnjow an der Zentralen Musikschule und Pawel Nersessian am Moskauer Staatskonservatorium, wo sie 2012 mit Auszeichnung abschloss. Danach folgten weitere Studien bei Professor Jacques Rouvier am Mozarteum in Salzburg, der sie 2013 zu seiner Assistentin ernannte.

Zlata Chochieva konzertiert regelmässig in den berühmtesten Sälen der Welt, wie dem Herkulessaal (München), dem Concertgebouw (Amsterdam), der Philharmonie de Paris , der Sala Verdi (Mailand), dem Teatro La Fenice (Venedig), dem Konzertsaal im Tivoli (Kopenhagen), der Casa da Música (Porto), dem Centro Cultural de Belém (Lissabon), der Tschaikowski-Konzerthalle (Moskau), dem Grossen Saal des Moskauer Konservatoriums sowie dem Grossen Saal der Sankt Petersburger Philharmonie.

Zlata Chochieva ist Preisträgerin vieler internationaler Klavierwettbewerbe. Sie wird zudem regelmässig zu den bedeutendsten Musikfestivals in Russland, Schweden, der Schweiz und den USA eingeladen.