Ensembles | Artists

Boris Brovtsyn

Violin

Debut at Zaubersee: 27 May 2017

Boris Brovtsyn has established himself as one of the most profound and versatile musicians of his generation.

He is in ever-increasing demand all around the world as both concerto soloist and chamber musician. His repertoire includes over fifty violin concertos and hundreds of chamber works, some of which he premiered.

Brovtsyn has performed with Orchestre de la Suisse Romande, London Philharmonic, Warsaw Philharmonic, the Royal Danish Orchestra, Russian National Orchestra, Berliner Rundfunk, São Paulo Symphony, Academie of St. Martin in the Fields and the BBC Symphony, Philharmonic and Scottish orchestras among others.

A fourth-generation musician, Brovtsyn started to play violin under the guidance of his grandfather, a student of Lev Tzeitlin and Abram Yampolsky. After graduating from the Moscow Tchaikovsky Conservatory where he studied with Maya Glezarova, Brovtsyn made his UK debut with the BBC Philharmonic conducted by Rumon Gamba and soon relocated to London. He completed his studies with David Takeno at the Guildhall School of Music and Drama, and has taught there himself from 2010 until 2016.

Ensembles | Künstler

Boris Brovtsyn

Violine

Debüt bei Zaubersee: 27. Mai 2017

Boris Brovtsyn ist als einer der differenziertesten und versiertesten Musiker seiner Generation bekannt.

Er ist weltweit sowohl als Konzertsolist als auch als Kammermusiker gefragter denn je, und sein Repertoire beinhaltet mehr als fünfzig Violinkonzerte und Hunderte von Kammerwerken, die er teilweise selbst zur Uraufführung brachte.

Brovtsyn ist mit Orchestern wie dem Orchestre de la Suisse Romande aufgetreten, dem London Philharmonic Orchestra, dem Philharmonieorchester Warschau, der Königlichen Kapelle Kopenhagen, dem Russischen Nationalorchester, dem Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin, dem Orquestra Sinfônica do Estado de São Paulo, der Academy of St. Martin in the Fields sowie dem BBC Symphony Orchestra, Philharmonic Orchestra und Scottish Orchestra.

Als Musiker in vierter Generation erlernte Brovtsyn das Geigenspiel zunächst bei seinem Grossvater, der selbst Schüler von Leo Zeitlin und Abram Jampolski war. Nach Abschluss der Ausbildung am Moskauer Tschaikowsky-Konservatorium, wo Brovtsyn dann unter Maya Glesarowa studierte, gab er sein UK-Debüt mit dem BBC Philharmonic unter Rumon Gamba und liess sich bald darauf in London nieder. Brovtsyn besuchte ein weiterführendes Studium bei David Takeno an der Guildhall School of Music and Drama und hat dort anschliessend von 2010 bis 2016 auch selbst unterrichtet.