Ensembles | Artists

David Kadouch

Piano

Debut at Zaubersee: 27 May 2017

French pianist David Kadouch began his training at the Conservatoire of his hometown Nice. At thirteen years of age, he won the Young Talents Competition in Milan and at fourteen joined the CNSM (Paris Conservatoire).

After winning a Premier Prix in June 2003, he joined Dmitri Bashkirov at the Reina Sofia School in Madrid. At thirteen he played under the direction of Itzhak Perlman at Metropolitan Hall and then Carnegie Hall in New York. At fourteen he was invited to play at the Bolshoi Hall of the Tchaikovsky Conservatoire in Moscow.

He played at the first Sommets Musicaux in Gstaad in 2001 when the Artistic Director was Caroline Murat. In 2005 he won the prize of Best Pianist at the International Summer Academy Mozarteum in Salzburg and Third Prize at the International Beethoven Competition Bonn. Also in 2005, Daniel Barenboim chose Mr. Kadouch to take part in the “Barenboim on Beethoven” DVD at the Symphony Center of Chicago and later called on him to replace Murray Perahia in Jerusalem and Lang Lang in Ramallah.

David Kadouch continues to tour and play recitals and chamber music around the world and has recently given a recital in New York’s Metropolitan Museum and concerts in Switzerland, Japan, Italy, Portugal, and France. He was awarded the Grand Prix at the Verbier Academy 2009 and played at the Verbier Festival in 2010. Victoires de la Musique named him “Révélation Jeune Talent 2010”.

Ensembles | Künstler

David Kadouch

Klavier

Debüt bei Zaubersee: 27. Mai 2017

Der französische Pianist David Kadouch begann seine Ausbildung am Konservatorium seiner Heimatstadt Nizza. Im Alter von dreizehn Jahren gewann er die Young Talents Competition in Mailand und wurde mit vierzehn am Pariser Konservatorium aufgenommen.

Nach dem Abschluss mit einem Premier Prix im Juni 2003 setzte er seine Studien bei Dmitri Baschkirow an der Escuela Superior de Música Reina Sofía in Madrid fort. Bereits mit dreizehn Jahren wurde er von Itzhak Perlman zu einem Konzert in die Metropolitan Hall und in die Carnegie Hall in New York eingeladen, mit vierzehn trat er im grossen Saal des Tschaikowsky-Konservatoriums in Moskau auf. Er konzertierte 2001 an den ersten Sommets Musicaux in Gstaad unter der künstlerischen Leitung von Caroline Murat.

2005 wurde er an der Internationalen Sommerakademie am Mozarteum Salzburg als bester Pianist ausgezeichnet und gewann den dritten Preis am Beethoven-Wettbewerb Bonn. Im selben Jahr lud ihn Daniel Barenboim zur Mitwirkung an der «Barenboim on Beethoven»-DVD ans Symphony Center in Chicago ein und wählte ihn später als Vertretung für Murray Perahia in Jerusalem und für Lang Lang in Ramallah.

David Kadouch gibt Solo- und Kammermusikkonzerte auf der ganzen Welt. Er trat kürzlich im Metropolitan Museum in New York auf und konzertierte in der Schweiz, in Japan, Italien, Portugal und Frankreich. Die Verbier Academy verlieh ihm 2009 einen Grand Prix, dem ein Auftritt am Verbier Festival 2010 folgte. Im selben Jahr wurde er an den Victoires de la Musique Classique als Nachwuchskünstler des Jahres ausgezeichnet.