Ensembles | Artists

Dmitry Sitkovetsky

Violin

Debut at Zaubersee: 17 May 2020

A renaissance man and a magnetic creative force, Dmitry Sitkovetsky has made a considerable impact on every aspect of musical life and has been successful as a performer, creator and facilitator for over four decades.

His enviable career as a violin soloist is documented in several dozen recordings of all major concertos and a wide selection of chamber repertoire.

The same agenda of returning classical music into the realm of cultural relevance is at the heart of Dmitry Sitkovetsky’s collaborations with star dancers, writers, and actors. Dmirty Sitkovetsky enjoys mentoring outstanding young artists as a way of carrying the classical music legacy forward.

As a conductor, Dmitry Sitkovetsky has held artistic leadership positions with the Ulster Orchestra, the Russian State Orchestra, and Orquesta Sinfonica de Castilla y Leon. In 1990, he founded the New European Strings orchestra (NES), bringing together the most distinguished string players from the top European ensembles for special touring and recording projects.

Ensembles | Künstler

Dmitry Sitkovetsky

Violine

Debüt bei Zaubersee: 17. Mai 2020

Als ein Renaissance-Mensch und anziehende kreative Kraft hat Dmitry Sitkovetsky einen erheblichen Einfluss auf jeden Bereich des Musiklebens genommen und ist sowohl als Künstler, Schöpfer als auch als Vermittler seit mehr als vier Dekaden erfolgreich.

Seine beneidenswerte Karriere als Violin-Solist ist mit mehreren Dutzend Aufnahmen aller grossen Konzerte und einer breiten Auswahl des Kammermusik-Repertoires dokumentiert.

Der gleiche Gedanke, klassische Musik wieder in das Reich kultureller Relevanz zu führen, prägt die Zusammenarbeit von Dmitry Sitkovetsky mit Star-Tänzern, -Autoren und -Schauspielern. Er betätigt sich ausserdem gerne als Mentor für herausragende junge Künstler, um so das Erbe klassischer Musik weiterzugeben.

Als Dirigent hat Dmitry Sitkovetsky die künstlerische Leitung beim Ulster Orchestra, Russischen Nationalorchester und Orquesta Sinfonica de Castilla y Leon. 1990 gründete er das New European Strings Orchestra (NES), bei dem er die angesehensten Streicher der europäischen Top-Ensembles für spezielle Tour- und Aufnahmeprojekte zusammenbrachte.