Ensembles | Artists

Narek Hakhnazaryan

Violoncello

Debut at Zaubersee: 15 May 2020

Since winning the Cello First Prize and Gold Medal at the XIV International Tchaikovsky Competition in 2011 at the age of 22, Narek Hakhnazaryan has performed with most major orchestras and in recital and chamber music across the globe at many of the world’s most prestigious festivals.

Mentored by the late Rostropovich, Hakhnazaryan received an Artist Diploma from the New England Conservatory of Music in 2011 where he studied with Lawrence Lesser. Prior to this he studied at the Moscow Conservatory with Alexey Seleznyov and at the Sayat-Nova School of Music in Yerevan with Zareh Sarkisyan.

Narek Hakhnazaryan was born in Yerevan, Armenia, into a family of musicians: his father is a violinist, his mother a pianist, and he performs regularly with his brother, the conductor Tigran Hakhnazaryan. In September 2017 he was awarded the title of «Honored Artist of Armenia» by the President of Armenia Serzh Sargsyan.

Hakhnazaryan plays the 1707 Joseph Guarneri cello and F.X. Tourte and Benoit Rolland bows.

Ensembles | Künstler

Narek Hakhnazaryan

Violoncello

Debüt bei Zaubersee: 15. Mai 2020

Seit er im Alter von 22 Jahren den ersten Preis für Cello und die Goldmedaille beim XIV. Internationalen Tschaikowsky-Wettbewerb 2011 gewann, ist Narek Hakhnazaryan mit den meisten grossen Orchestern und in Rezitalen und Kammermusik auf der ganzen Welt bei vielen der renommiertesten Festivals aufgetreten.

Unter der Leitung des verstorbenen Rostropowitsch erhielt Hakhnazaryan 2011 ein Künstlerdiplom am New England Conservatory of Music, wo er bei Lawrence Lesser studierte. Zuvor studierte er am Moskauer Konservatorium bei Alexey Seleznyov und an der Sayat-Nova-Musikschule in Eriwan bei Zareh Sarkisyan.

Narek Hakhnazaryan wurde in Eriwan, Armenien, in eine Musikerfamilie geboren: Sein Vater ist Geiger, seine Mutter Pianistin, und er tritt regelmässig mit seinem Bruder, dem Dirigenten Tigran Hakhnazaryan, auf. Im September 2017 wurde ihm vom armenischen Präsidenten Serzh Sargsyan der Titel «Verdienter Künstler Armeniens» verliehen.

Hakhnazaryan spielt das Cello von Joseph Guarneri aus dem Jahre 1707 und die Bögen von F.X. Tourte und Benoit Rolland.