Ensembles | Artists

Nathalia Milstein

Piano

Debut at Zaubersee: 27 May 2017

Born in 1995 to a family of musicians, Nathalia Milstein started studying the piano at the age of four with her father Serguei Milstein.

In May 2015, she won First Prize at the Dublin International Piano Competition. As its first female winner, Nathalia has performed all over Europe and North America in venues such as the National Concert Hall in Dublin, Carnegie Hall in New York, Wigmore Hall in London, and the Gewandhaus in Leipzig. She won First Prize at the “Flame” Youth Competition in Paris, First Prize with distinction three times in a row at the yearly competition organized by the Geneva Conservatory of Music (2010–12).

In 2011, Nathalia received First Prize in the category “16 and under” in the Fourth Manchester International Concerto Competition For Young Pianists, where she performed Chopin’s First Piano Concerto in E minor with the Manchester Camerata. In 2013, she was awarded the Second Prize in the Grand Concours International de Piano in Corbelin (France) and in May 2014, the First Prize in the category “Young Pianists” of the Adilia Alieva Piano Competition in Gaillard (France).

Nathalia Milstein has taken masterclasses with renowned pianists and professors such as Elena Ashkenazy, Krzysztof Jablonski, Jean-Marc Luisada, Vladimir Tropp, Mikhail Voskressensky, Jan Wijn, Menahem Pressler, and Nelson Goerner. She performs in solo recitals and chamber music concerts throughout Europe. For several years she has played in a duo with her sister, violinist Maria Milstein.

Ensembles | Künstler

Nathalia Milstein

Klavier

Debüt bei Zaubersee: 27. Mai 2017

Die 1995 geborene Pianistin Nathalia Milstein wuchs in einer Musikerfamilie auf und erhielt ihren ersten Klavierunterricht mit vier Jahren von ihrem Vater Serguei Milstein.

Im Mai 2015 gewann sie den ersten Preis am internationalen Klavierwettbewerb in Dublin. Als erste Gewinnerin dieses Wettbewerbs ist sie bereits in ganz Europa und Nordamerika aufgetreten, so beispielsweise in der National Concert Hall in Dublin, in der Carnegie Hall in New York, in der Wigmore Hall in London und im Gewandhaus in Leipzig.

Sie war an verschiedenen Wettbewerben erfolgreich und erhielt den ersten Preis am Concours «Flame» in Paris sowie drei Jahre in Folge den ersten Preis mit Auszeichnung am jährlich stattfindenden Wettbewerb des Conservatoire de Musique de Genève (2010–2012). Dazu kam 2011 der erste Preis in der Kategorie «16 Jahre und jünger» an der 4. Manchester International Concerto Competition For Young Pianists mit dem Ersten Chopin mit der Manchester Camerata. 2013 erhielt sie einen zweiten Preis am Grand Concours International de Piano im französischen Corbelin und im Mai 2014 den ersten Preis in der Kategorie Nachwuchskünstler am Concours International de Piano Adilia Alieva im französischen Gaillard.

Nathalia Milstein hat bei berühmten Pianisten und Pädagogen Masterkurse besucht, so bei Elena Ashkenazy, Krzysztof Jablonski, Jean-Marc Luisada, Vladimir Tropp, Mikhail Voskresensky, Jan Wijn, Menahem Pressler und Nelson Goerner. Sie tritt in ganz Europa auf, sowohl als Solistin und Kammermusikerin als auch im Duo mit ihrer Schwester, der Geigerin Maria Milstein.